Eye, Eye: NYX Cosmetics Slide On Pencil in Tropical Green

Lorac_4

While I was in the US, there was a Marc Jacobs eyeliner set I wanted to purchase in Sephora. I umm’d and ahh’d a lot about it, and decided to skip it in the end. The colour that had most stood out to me was a beautiful green, and I realised I wanted a really solid green eyeliner. I’d vaguely remembered hearing good things about NYX eyeliners, so I when I was next in a drugstore I picked this up.

NYX Cosmetics Slide On Pencil in Tropical Green

Nyx_1 Nyx_2I wore it for the first time on Christmas and was incredibly impressed. I put my makeup on around 11am and this eyeliner was still mostly in place at midnight! If anyone has oily eyelids like I do, you’ll understand what a bloody miracle that was. I ended up picking up three more colours, but I’ve yet to test them to see if the formula is consistent. For this look here, I was going to a Celtics game while I was in Boston, and I wanted to wear their signature green in a subtle way, so I opted for this liner. I really liked the light pop of colour.

I highly recommend picking this up if you’re on the hunt for a good eyeliner.

4 thoughts on “Eye, Eye: NYX Cosmetics Slide On Pencil in Tropical Green

  1. Pingback: FOTD #15: NBA Game | Intermittent Makeup

  2. Pingback: New Buys: Drugstore Products | Intermittent Makeup

Thoughts?