All About That Base: Dior BB Creme

OOTD_2

Isn’t it amazing how in the midst of writing about new products we’ve bought, we forget to review our true favourites? I realised recently that while I’ve mentioned the Dior Diorskin Nude BB Creme in #2 heaps of times in FOTDs and a couple of other posts, I’ve never actually done a review of it. Let’s remedy that, shall we?

[FOTDΒ for the picture above]

In each of the photographs below, if I’ve done a post on that particular look, I’ll link to it. There’s a couple that weren’t taken for the blog and so I never actually used them as FOTDs. Here’s the thing with the Dior BB Creme: it’s lightweight, light to medium coverage, and blends beautifully on my skin. I’ve had several people comment that it looks like I’m not wearing any makeup at all (when, let me tell you, they would damn well be able to tell if I came with a bare face). I get compliments about my “glowing skin” all the time when I’ve got it on, and one of my friends said she stopped asking me what foundation I was wearing when she liked the look of my skin, because it was always this.

Processed with VSCOcam

[FOTD #5]

IMG_3781

[Rimmel Big Bang]

IMG_4007

[Rimmel As You Want Victoria]

20140602-124523-am-2723847.jpg OOTD3

[FOTD #10]

photo 1[FOTD #13]

So, I love this foundation. It’s a firm favourite and I can’t recommend it enough. The real horse’s ass with this (as with many other BB cremes/foundations) is the shade range. #2 is perfect for me, but it’s one of only three shades and obviously will only work on a select few skintones.

Have you used the Diorskin BB Creme? And what’s your favourite base?

11 thoughts on “All About That Base: Dior BB Creme

  1. Pingback: FOTD #13: Holiday Edition | Intermittent Makeup

  2. Pingback: Makeup Bag Travel Edition #5: A Month in the US | Intermittent Makeup

  3. Pingback: FOTD #15: NBA Game | Intermittent Makeup

  4. Pingback: Makeup Bag Travel Edition #6: Dubai Work Trip | Intermittent Makeup

Thoughts?